The Heintzelman Library was built in 1907. Mrs. Emily Heintzelman spearheaded the library by rallying local and summer residents to raise money for books. She donated numerous books herself, and many fundraisers were held throughout the village. This beautiful one room building served as the village library from 1907-2001. In 2002, through the efforts of townsfolk, the success of the library overflowed its four walls, and the doors of the present library were opened in the new Horicon Town Community Center. Since then this charming old stone library has been used as the office of the Town Historian and the Historic Library.